Wednesday 13 September 2017


Thanks to all who took part in the 2017 edition of the Championships.  We hope you had a good tournament and an enjoyable stay in Guernsey.

The results from the weekend are as follows:

Full results (PDF)


Team Event                         Gold                                  Silver                     Bronze
Over 40 Men                   England                             Ireland                       Wales
Over 40 Ladies                England A                          England B                  Guernsey
Over 50 Men                   England                             Wales                         Scotland
Over 50 Ladies               Guernsey A                         England A                  Ireland
Over 60 Team                 England                             Ireland                       Scotland
Over 70 Team                 England                             Ireland                       Guernsey A
Over 75 Team                 England                             Wales                         Ireland

Over 40 Men               Daryl Strong (Ire)             Stephen Horsefield (Eng)
Over 40 Ladies            Sara Williams (Eng)          Michelle Reeves (Eng)
Over 50 Men               Steve Green (Eng)            Mark McAlister (Ire)
Over 50 Ladies            Dawn Morgan (Gsy)         Sue Collier (Eng)
Over 60 Men               Phil Bowen (Eng)              Brian Finn (Ire)
Over 60 Ladies            Teresa Devaney (Ire)        Christine Williams (Eng)
Over 70 Men               Peter Radford (Eng)          Roy Norton (Eng)
Over 70 Ladies            Carol Mclean (Sco)           Audrey Robinson (Ire)         Rosemary Powell (Gsy)
Over 75 Men               Keith Powell (Eng)            Terence Bateman (Eng)

Over 40 Men            Andy Trott (Eng)                  Daryl Strong (Ire)
                                Stephen Horsefield (Eng)     Phillip Wallace (Ire)
Over 40 Ladies         Rose Rainton (Eng)              Emma Rose (Eng)  
                                Sara Williams (Eng)              Sue Collier (Eng)
Over 50 Men            Jimmy Walsh (Eng)               Roger Pyle (Eng)  
                                Ivan Lewis (Eng)                  Steve Green (Eng)
Over 50 Ladies         Dawn Morgan (Gsy)             Christina Wright (Eng)
                                Kay Chivers (Gsy)                Sue Pingram (Eng)
Over 60 Men            Phil Bowen (Eng)                  John Hook (Wal)
                                Simon Heaps (Eng)              Harold Furber (Wal)
Over 60 Ladies         Sandra Rider (Eng)              Carol McLean (Sco)             Lynn Finn (Gsy) 
                                Christine Williams (Eng       Rose Powell (Gsy)               Maggie Mulhern (Iom)
Over 70 Men            Tommy Caffrey (Ire)            Peter Radford (Eng)
                                Oliver Adamson (Ire)           Roy Norton (Eng)
Over 75 Men            Keith Powell (Eng)               Dennis Bromage (Wal)
                                Terence Bateman (Eng)       Roger Thomas (Wal)

Sunday 3 September 2017

Teams and Schedule

Schedule of play

The teams:

 Over 40 Men
 England  100 Stephen Horsfield 101 Andy Trott
 Guernsey  200 Phil Ogier 201 Jez Powell 202 Andre De Carteret
 Ireland  400 Daryl Strong 401 Rory Scott 402 Phillip Wallace 406 Dave Gibbons
 Scotland  500 Keith Dingwall 501 Gordon Waddell
 Wales  600 Lee Thomas 601 David Buck 602 Neil Wright
 Over 40 Women 
 England A  102 Emma Rose 103 Sara Williams 104 Rose Rainton
 Guernsey  203 Sam Kershaw 606 Marilyn Morgan
 England B 125 Sally Cimiotti 126 Michelle Reeves
 Ireland  403 Gillian Richardson 404 Paula O'Neill 405 Catherine Harnedy
 Scotland  502 Catherine O'Neill 503 Fiona Kinloch
 Over 50 Men 
 England 106 Jimmy Walsh 107 Ivan Lewis
 Guernsey  206 Tim Le Page 207 Andy Ferbrache
 Guernsey B  208 Ian Le Page 209 Peter Vivian 210 Shaun Mosley
 Ireland 407 Dave Pender 408 Paul Gallagher 409 Mark McAlister
 Scotland 504 Colin Green 505 Martin McKay
 Wales  607 John Hook 604 Steven Eades 605 Tony Collins
 Over 50 Women 
 England A 109 Sue Collier 110 Jane Vickers 111 Debbie Auvache
 Guernsey A 211 Dawn Morgan 212 Kay Chivers
 Guernsey B 213 Sue Ferbrache 214 Juliette Yeaman
 Ireland  410 Annemarie Nugent 411 Geraldine Green 412 Sharon Brien Gibbons
 England B 122 Christina Wright 123 Sue Pingram
 Over 60 
 England  112 Phil Bowen 113 Simon Heaps 114 Sandra Rider 115 Christine Williams
 Guernsey  215 Keith Opie 216 Charlie Elliott 217 Brian Ferbrache 218 Lynn Finn
 Isle of Man 300 Steven Curtis 301 Malc Lewis 302 Maggie Mulhern
 Ireland 413 Brian Finn 414 Jimmy Storey 415 Philip Shaw 416 Teresa Devaney 417 Audrey Robinson
 Scotland  506 Charles Brown 507 Steven Crook 508 Geoff Hunter 509 Carol McLean
 Wales  603 Paul Holliday 608 Harold Furber 609 Peter Gordon 610 Chris Richards 611 Christine Watkins
 Over 70 
 England  116 Peter Radford 117 Roy Norton
 Guernsey A 219 Maurice James 220 Ian Fitchet
 Guernsey B 221 Dave Finn 222 Derek Carter
 Ireland 418 Tommy Caffrey 419 Oliver Adamson 420 Martin Pickles
 Scotland 510 Richard Masterton 511 Ian McLagan 512 Ray Howe
 Wales 612 Tony Bartram 613 William Haddon
 Over 75 
 England  118 Keith Powell 119 Terence Bateman 120 Tony Brown
 Guernsey A 223 Ken Falla 224 Brian Le Cras 225 Ken Tucknott
 Guernsey B 226 Peter Powell 227 Len Bretel 228 Rose Powell
 Ireland 421 Liam Perris 422 Ted Mahaffy 423 John Harrison 424 Pat Bracken
 Scotland 513 Drew McLaren 514 Douglas Sinclair 515 Bob Sterling
 Wales 614 Dennis Bromage 615 Roger Thomas

Friday 1 September 2017

Six Nations Veterans 2017

Six Nations Veterans 2017

The Guernsey Table Tennis Association is delighted to host the 2017 6 Nations Veterans Table Tennis Championships.  

The competition takes place between 8th and 10th September and further information will be posted here and on the Guernsey Table Tennis site: